• Do not use Discord to host any images you post, these links expire quickly! You can learn how to add images to your posts here.
  • Apologies if you've had troubles connecting to the site, you may need a VPN to access it. Staff are also facing issues connecting, so please send a DM to Cat on-site or through Discord directly for faster service!
Deluxe Battle Kit [v21.1]

Resource Deluxe Battle Kit [v21.1] v1.2.4

elmugiwara400

Rookie
Member
Joined
Mar 10, 2025
Posts
9
Hello! Nice plugin! I'm a big fan of the other ones!

I was wondering, is there a way to replace the low_health_bgm with a Low Health alarm? I would like it to sound like in the original games, where the alarm sounds a couple of seconds (not eternally like Gen 3) but doesn't stop the original battle soundtrack.

Thank you in advance.
 

jtrainor9708

Rookie
Member
Joined
Mar 22, 2025
Posts
6
I suppose there must be a conflict, then. I have no idea how that would be possible though, since literally nothing in the error is related to DBK, no other plugins are mentioned, and the error states it's an issue with the vanilla Essentials script.
I could send you the files to my game if you want. I literally have no idea what could be conflicting with DBK, since all of my moves and abilities (With the exception of a few) are all variations of other moves and abilities. When you do find the issue, I'd recommend making a patch to DBK to prevent the issue from happening to other users.
 

Lucidious89

Champion
Member
Joined
Nov 12, 2020
Posts
1,258
I could send you the files to my game if you want. I literally have no idea what could be conflicting with DBK, since all of my moves and abilities (With the exception of a few) are all variations of other moves and abilities. When you do find the issue, I'd recommend making a patch to DBK to prevent the issue from happening to other users.
Like I said, it isnt a DBK issue. It's an issue specific to your game.
 

jtrainor9708

Rookie
Member
Joined
Mar 22, 2025
Posts
6
Like I said, it isnt a DBK issue. It's an issue specific to your game.
I've honestly spent way too long trying to figure out what is causing this error. Like I said in my last message, I can send you the files for my game if that could help. Other than that, I might have to hold off on using DBK until the issue is found.
 

wrigty12

Tester-Coder Hybrid
Member
Joined
Jul 24, 2022
Posts
597
I've honestly spent way too long trying to figure out what is causing this error. Like I said in my last message, I can send you the files for my game if that could help. Other than that, I might have to hold off on using DBK until the issue is found.
Does this only happen with certain moves? Your crash log mentions it's happening for Battle::Move::None, which would be any move that has FunctionCode = None in the moves.txt PBS file. Do you have any plugin that does anything with "Battle::Move::None"? That function code should inherit all functions from Battle::Move, including the pbAdditionalEffect function, so the fact that it doesn't exist if very strange.
 

jtrainor9708

Rookie
Member
Joined
Mar 22, 2025
Posts
6
Does this only happen with certain moves? Your crash log mentions it's happening for Battle::Move::None, which would be any move that has FunctionCode = None in the moves.txt PBS file. Do you have any plugin that does anything with "Battle::Move::None"? That function code should inherit all functions from Battle::Move, including the pbAdditionalEffect function, so the fact that it doesn't exist if very strange.
The message shows up on any damaging moves, but it doesn’t crash the game. It just shows it every time I attack, which gets annoying. Not sure what is causing it.
 

wrigty12

Tester-Coder Hybrid
Member
Joined
Jul 24, 2022
Posts
597
The message shows up on any damaging moves, but it doesn’t crash the game. It just shows it every time I attack, which gets annoying. Not sure what is causing it.
Then it's like Lucidious said, it seems like that somehow the function got removed from your game. Use CTRL + SHIFT + F to search for def pbAdditionalEffectChance and it should return a result that's in the Move_UsageCalculations script.
 

jtrainor9708

Rookie
Member
Joined
Mar 22, 2025
Posts
6
Then it's like Lucidious said, it seems like that somehow the function got removed from your game. Use CTRL + SHIFT + F to search for def pbAdditionalEffectChance and it should return a result that's in the Move_UsageCalculations script.
This is the code in the Move_UsageCalcualtions script. Is it normal?:

def pbAdditionalEffectChance(user, target, effectChance = 0)
return 0 if target.hasActiveAbility?(:SHIELDDUST) && !@battle.moldBreaker
ret = (effectChance > 0) ? effectChance : @addlEffect
return ret if ret > 100
if (Settings::MECHANICS_GENERATION >= 6 || @function_code != "EffectDependsOnEnvironment") &&
(user.hasActiveAbility?(:SERENEGRACE) || user.pbOwnSide.effects[PBEffects::Rainbow] > 0)
ret *= 2
end
ret = 100 if $DEBUG && Input.press?(Input::CTRL)
return ret
end

I don't recall changing this section of the script.
 

wrigty12

Tester-Coder Hybrid
Member
Joined
Jul 24, 2022
Posts
597
This is the code in the Move_UsageCalcualtions script. Is it normal?:

def pbAdditionalEffectChance(user, target, effectChance = 0)
return 0 if target.hasActiveAbility?(:SHIELDDUST) && !@battle.moldBreaker
ret = (effectChance > 0) ? effectChance : @addlEffect
return ret if ret > 100
if (Settings::MECHANICS_GENERATION >= 6 || @function_code != "EffectDependsOnEnvironment") &&
(user.hasActiveAbility?(:SERENEGRACE) || user.pbOwnSide.effects[PBEffects::Rainbow] > 0)
ret *= 2
end
ret = 100 if $DEBUG && Input.press?(Input::CTRL)
return ret
end

I don't recall changing this section of the script.
Huh. Well, it's defined then, so I'm at a complete loss. Sorry
 
Back
Top