• Hi, Guest!
    Some images might be missing as we move away from using embedded images, sorry for the mess!
    From now on, you'll be required to use a third party to host images. You can learn how to add images here, and if your thread is missing images you can request them here.
    Do not use Discord to host any images you post, these links expire quickly!
Bag Screen with interactable Party

Resource Bag Screen with interactable Party 2.5.0

DiegoWT

Discord: diegowt
Member
Joined
Nov 1, 2017
Posts
75
Out of curiosity, a suggestion to improve the script.
If it were possible to only show the "ABLE" / "NOT ABLE" text only when the player is hovering on a TM/HM or Evolution Item. It can lead to some small confusion when looking at items like "Rare Candy" when the party says it is NOT ABLE to be used.
Noted 😉 Maybe I may implement these within the next visual update of this script.
 

AiurJordan

twitch.tv/aiurjordan
Member
Joined
Aug 10, 2019
Posts
83
I actually got this working on my own literally just now

It was pretty simple I just changed two lines

code:
def pbUpdateAnnotation
    itemwindow = @sprites["itemlist"]
    item = itemwindow.item
    itm = GameData::Item.get(item) if item
    if @bag.lastpocket == 1 && item #Items Pocket
      annotations=nil
      annotations=[]
      if itm.is_evolution_stone?
        for i in $Trainer.party
          elig = i.check_evolution_on_use_item(itm)
          annotations.push((elig) ? _INTL("ABLE") : _INTL("NOT ABLE"))
        end
      else
        for i in 0...Settings::MAX_PARTY_SIZE #was i in $Trainer.party
          @sprites["pokemon#{i}"].text = annotations[i] if  annotations
          #annotations.push((elig) ? _INTL("ABLE") : _INTL("NOT ABLE"))
        end
      end
      for i in 0...Settings::MAX_PARTY_SIZE
        @sprites["pokemon#{i}"].text = annotations[i] if  annotations
      end
 

Judge Fudge

Rookie
Member
Joined
Apr 7, 2019
Posts
5
Amazing UI - looks modern and works well.

I've ran into an issue, however.
I added multiple new pockets to the bag and got a crash when I was trying to replant a berry.

I had to add more values to the pocketX array to fix it.
pocketX = [0,0,2,2,4,4,6,6]; pocketAcc = @sprites["itemlist"].pocket

Are there any other places within this script where I may need to account for the new pockets (not including graphical elements)?
 

DiegoWT

Discord: diegowt
Member
Joined
Nov 1, 2017
Posts
75
I've ran into an issue, however.
I added multiple new pockets to the bag and got a crash when I was trying to replant a berry.

I had to add more values to the pocketX array to fix it.
pocketX = [0,0,2,2,4,4,6,6]; pocketAcc = @sprites["itemlist"].pocket

Are there any other places within this script where I may need to account for the new pockets (not including graphical elements)?
Well, by doing what you did, you already have your script ready. Just keep in mind that if you had reorganized the order of the original pockets, you might need to edit each condition that checks for a specific value from @bag.lastpocket.
 

DiegoWT

Discord: diegowt
Member
Joined
Nov 1, 2017
Posts
75
DiegoWT updated Bag Screen with interactable Party (v19.1) with a new update entry:

Update v2.0

  • Added two background styles to choose from the Settings, also reworked some specific layout things (I've left two images that I don't use anymore with "_old" in the name for user customization purposes);
  • Altered the "NOT ABLE" text to "UNABLE";
  • Made the Able/NotAble status on the Items pocket only show on evolution items;
  • Altered the TM/HM/TR item interaction text to be more similar to the original games;
  • Removed unnecessary codes;
  • Fixed a bug where the scrolling...

Read the rest of this update entry...
 

PDM20

Coder of Chaos!
Member
Joined
Apr 5, 2019
Posts
58
Greetings. This resource is very nice and polished. I find the cosmetics very appealing. because I'm a weirdo I decided to test something on a test game. I Created a script that increases (or decreases, dev's choice) the number of pokemon the player has (You can find it here, I call it Party Plus). expecting a crash I select a TM to teach a pokemon and to my surprise the script was able to select the pokemon in the 9th and 10th slot of my party, despite the script only showing 6. I was thinking if the script could be modified to have the party "scroll" like the Items list or the Ribbon screen this purely graphical issue could be solved.

Thank you for coming to my Ted Talk
 

DiegoWT

Discord: diegowt
Member
Joined
Nov 1, 2017
Posts
75
Greetings. This resource is very nice and polished. I find the cosmetics very appealing. because I'm a weirdo I decided to test something on a test game. I Created a script that increases (or decreases, dev's choice) the number of pokemon the player has (You can find it here, I call it Party Plus). expecting a crash I select a TM to teach a pokemon and to my surprise the script was able to select the pokemon in the 9th and 10th slot of my party, despite the script only showing 6. I was thinking if the script could be modified to have the party "scroll" like the Items list or the Ribbon screen this purely graphical issue could be solved.

Thank you for coming to my Ted Talk
Hmm, I could take a look at that, but not now. I've taken a break from scripts, and right now I'm focusing more on my overworlds pack. In the future, I might take a look at it.
Btw, thanks for the compliments 💖
 

Galaxia

Trainer
Member
Joined
Jul 8, 2017
Posts
52
Hiya, I am getting this error when going to the Item Storage section of the PC.
Do I need to modify anything on my end?

Capture.PNG
 

BiggusWeeabus

"What's so funny about Biggus Dickus?"
Member
Joined
Sep 1, 2020
Posts
105
Whenever i try to use the "Sell" option at the Pokémart, i get the following error


Ruby:
[Pokémon Essentials version 19.1]
[Generation 8 Project v1.1.2]

Exception: RuntimeError
Message: Script error in event 7 (coords 12,6), map 112 (Vaniville City):
Exception: ArgumentError
Message: wrong number of arguments (given 1, expected 2..5)

***Full script:
pbPokemonMart([
:POKEBALL,:GREATBALL
])


Backtrace:
[Bag Screen w/interactable Party] Script.rb:419:in `pbStartScene'
289:UI_PokeMart:263:in `pbStartSellScene2'
289:UI_PokeMart:244:in `pbStartSellScene'
289:UI_PokeMart:621:in `pbSellScreen'
289:UI_PokeMart:685:in `block in pbPokemonMart'
289:UI_PokeMart:677:in `loop'
289:UI_PokeMart:677:in `pbPokemonMart'
(eval):1:in `execute_script'
033:Interpreter:140:in `eval'
033:Interpreter:140:in `execute_script'


Backtrace:
033:Interpreter:192:in `rescue in execute_script'
033:Interpreter:138:in `execute_script'
034:Interpreter_Commands:1030:in `command_355'
034:Interpreter_Commands:116:in `execute_command'
033:Interpreter:130:in `block in update'
033:Interpreter:87:in `loop'
033:Interpreter:87:in `update'
032:Scene_Map:157:in `block in update'
032:Scene_Map:155:in `loop'
032:Scene_Map:155:in `update'

Even though the script call IS supposed to have a single array argument :|
 

Astefia

Cooltrainer
Member
Joined
Feb 22, 2021
Posts
193
I guess so, lol. I don't see a reason for it to be not working. Anyway, if it doesn't work, just let me know.
It does not. After installation and recompile the bag screen does not change in any way.
Sorry for the long delay, was working on some other stuff.

I suspect that the following code in 005_VoltseonMenu_Entries.rb must be rewritten for it to work.
Bag screen entry:
#-------------------------------------------------------------------------------
# Entry for Bag Screen
#-------------------------------------------------------------------------------
class MenuEntryBag < MenuEntry
  def initialize
    @icon = "menuBag"
    @name = "Bag"
  end

  def selected(menu)
    item = nil
    pbFadeOutIn(99999) {
      scene = PokemonBag_Scene.new
      screen = PokemonBagScreen.new(scene,$PokemonBag)
      item = screen.pbStartScreen
    }
    if item
      menu.pbHideMenu
      $game_temp.in_menu = false
      pbUseKeyItemInField(item)
      return true
    end
  end

  def selectable?; return !pbInBugContest?; end
end
 
Last edited:

Appletun's Apples

Trainer
Member
Joined
Jan 5, 2021
Posts
55
Allowing the use of the Box Link from the bag with this script and there is a bug when I put any Pokemon in the box. (doesn't matter what Pokemon) It's only a visual bug but wanted to fix it. Example below
1652732342555.png
1652732364985.png
 

DiegoWT

Discord: diegowt
Member
Joined
Nov 1, 2017
Posts
75
Allowing the use of the Box Link from the bag with this script and there is a bug when I put any Pokemon in the box. (doesn't matter what Pokemon) It's only a visual bug but wanted to fix it. Example below[...]
Hmm, I'll take a look deeper into that later, rn I'm kinda busy with life
Then I'll be posting a solution here or maybe even an update.

EDIT: tbh I'll just update the script to work with the v20
 
Last edited:

DiegoWT

Discord: diegowt
Member
Joined
Nov 1, 2017
Posts
75
Back
Top