• Hi, Guest!
    Some images might be missing as we move away from using embedded images, sorry for the mess!
    From now on, you'll be required to use a third party to host images. You can learn how to add images here, and if your thread is missing images you can request them here.
    Do not use Discord to host any images you post, these links expire quickly!
Modern Quest System + UI

Resource Modern Quest System + UI 1.1.0

GangstaNerd

Madness is like gravity
Member
Joined
May 22, 2020
Posts
43
Oh ok. My apologies. Thank you. And all the instructions to create one were mentioned, correct? I was just wondering if you view quests in a Pokegear or on the Main Menu. Thats all. Sorry for the inconvenience.
The intructions are in the Quest file and some others in the meta file. It can be viewed on the main menu, but I'm pretty sure if you're good with scripting you can probably put it in the Pokegear if that's what you want.
 

MishaKozlovacki

Novice
Member
Joined
Dec 11, 2020
Posts
23
The intructions are in the Quest file and some others in the meta file. It can be viewed on the main menu, but I'm pretty sure if you're good with scripting you can probably put it in the Pokegear if that's what you want.
Oh ok. Sounds good. Thank you
 

ThatWelshOne_

Champion
Member
I tried saving it and fully compiled it before and after loading the game still get the same error. It's odd because all the other quests work except 24 and on. It has been working fine up until this point and all I do is copy and paste the one above and make my edits within it.
I can't replicate this, unfortunately. Can you send me your 004_Quest_Data.rb file in DMs?
 

Lord Lucario 35

Cooltrainer
Member
Joined
Apr 22, 2021
Posts
110
Is there a way to rename the Failed Tasks to something like Side Quest?
Failed Quest Image.png
 

Sonicover

Trainer
Member
Joined
Jan 14, 2022
Posts
50
Small question, how can i make a conditional branch to check if the player has a specific quest active?
 

ThatWelshOne_

Champion
Member

Arieis

Rookie
Member
Joined
Jul 25, 2022
Posts
5
Hey there!

I've been having some trouble with the advanceQuestToStage command.
Here is the error:

Exception: RuntimeError
Message: Script error in event 20 (coords 35,25), map 48 (Route 1001):
Exception: NameError
Message: uninitialized constant Interpreter::Stage2

***Full script:
advanceQuestToStage(:Quest13,Stage2)


Backtrace:
(eval):1:in `execute_script'
033:Interpreter:137:in `eval'
033:Interpreter:137:in `execute_script'
034:Interpreter_Commands:1024:in `command_355'
034:Interpreter_Commands:116:in `execute_command'
033:Interpreter:127:in `block in update'
033:Interpreter:87:in `loop'
033:Interpreter:87:in `update'
032:Scene_Map:157:in `block in update'
032:Scene_Map:155:in `loop'


Backtrace:
033:Interpreter:189:in `rescue in execute_script'
033:Interpreter:135:in `execute_script'
034:Interpreter_Commands:1024:in `command_355'
034:Interpreter_Commands:116:in `execute_command'
033:Interpreter:127:in `block in update'
033:Interpreter:87:in `loop'
033:Interpreter:87:in `update'
032:Scene_Map:157:in `block in update'
032:Scene_Map:155:in `loop'
032:Scene_Map:155:in `update'

Thanks!
 

ThatWelshOne_

Champion
Member
Hey there!

I've been having some trouble with the advanceQuestToStage command.
Here is the error:

Exception: RuntimeError
Message: Script error in event 20 (coords 35,25), map 48 (Route 1001):
Exception: NameError
Message: uninitialized constant Interpreter::Stage2

***Full script:
advanceQuestToStage(:Quest13,Stage2)


Backtrace:
(eval):1:in `execute_script'
033:Interpreter:137:in `eval'
033:Interpreter:137:in `execute_script'
034:Interpreter_Commands:1024:in `command_355'
034:Interpreter_Commands:116:in `execute_command'
033:Interpreter:127:in `block in update'
033:Interpreter:87:in `loop'
033:Interpreter:87:in `update'
032:Scene_Map:157:in `block in update'
032:Scene_Map:155:in `loop'


Backtrace:
033:Interpreter:189:in `rescue in execute_script'
033:Interpreter:135:in `execute_script'
034:Interpreter_Commands:1024:in `command_355'
034:Interpreter_Commands:116:in `execute_command'
033:Interpreter:127:in `block in update'
033:Interpreter:87:in `loop'
033:Interpreter:87:in `update'
032:Scene_Map:157:in `block in update'
032:Scene_Map:155:in `loop'
032:Scene_Map:155:in `update'

Thanks!
Hi!
You just need the number 2 for the stage argument, not Stage2.
 

Gardenette

Cooltrainer
Member
Joined
May 30, 2022
Posts
156
I absolutely love this plugin. My only wish is that you could have checkboxes or 0/1 complete or something per stage. All on one page.
For instance, we have a quest where you show a guy the different sizes of Pumpkaboo. It would be nice to have it on one page looking like:
Small 0/1
Medium 0/1
Large 0/1
Supersized 0/1

Edit Or rather have a separate page for displaying the tasks and have it able to show multiple goals per stage on that separate page
 
Last edited:

ThatWelshOne_

Champion
Member
I absolutely love this plugin. My only wish is that you could have checkboxes or 0/1 complete or something per stage. All on one page.
For instance, we have a quest where you show a guy the different sizes of Pumpkaboo. It would be nice to have it on one page looking like:
Small 0/1
Medium 0/1
Large 0/1
Supersized 0/1

Edit Or rather have a separate page for displaying the tasks and have it able to show multiple goals per stage on that separate page
Something like that is certainly possible, but it would need extra code. You can look at the code that's already there and see what you can do to implement what you want.

I know this is probably a dumb question, but what/where is the QuestModule module?
I think it's in 004_Quest_Data.rb. There are only four scripts. It should be quick for you to Ctrl + F to find it.
 

Neo

Novice
Member
Joined
Jun 12, 2022
Posts
12
I'm having a problem activating a quest. I get this error:
[Pokémon Essentials version 20.1]
[v20.1 Hotfixes 1.0.4]

Script error in event 12 (coords 6,5), map 4 (Pokémon Lab)
Exception: NameError
Message: uninitialized constant Interpreter::Quest13

***Full script:
activateQuest(Quest13, colorQuest("green"), true)

Backtrace:
(eval):1:in `execute_script'
033:Interpreter:143:in `eval'
033:Interpreter:143:in `execute_script'
034:Interpreter_Commands:1112:in `command_355'
034:Interpreter_Commands:116:in `execute_command'
033:Interpreter:133:in `block in update'
033:Interpreter:90:in `loop'
033:Interpreter:90:in `update'
032:Scene_Map:160:in `block in update'
032:Scene_Map:159:in `loop'
 
Back
Top