• Do not use Discord to host any images you post, these links expire quickly! You can learn how to add images to your posts here.
  • The forums will be going offline starting at 9:00 am PST, 12:00 pm EST, 4:00 pm UTC, 5:00 pm BST. Please check our socials for an announcement when the website will come back online!
Resource icon

Resource Level Caps Ex 1.3

DubsX

Rookie
Member
Joined
Feb 2, 2025
Posts
2
Hello, thanks for making this.

Ruby:
Expand Collapse Copy
PLAYER_ONLY = true
Doesn't appear to do anything. It actively changes the levels of other trainer's Pokémon.
 

Scootysauce

Rookie
Member
Joined
Apr 8, 2022
Posts
3
Whats this error from? It happens in like every battle since I installed the plugin
leJRZLx.png
 

Ryuushedo

Developer of Pokemon Lost World
Member
Joined
Jun 13, 2023
Posts
31
G4q3pCU.png

sorry i get this error whenever doing double battle and the pokemon is fainted/switched
 

Xenoh95

Novice
Member
Joined
Mar 24, 2025
Posts
13
Hello, im getting an error message after deafeating a pokemon right when i should get exp.
lvl cap is set to 15 and works with exp candies.

the error says :
Exception: NameError
Message: undefined local variable or method `prefix' for #<Battle>

Backtrace:
[Level Caps EX] 001_Main.rb:126:in `pbGainExpOne'
Battle_ExpAndMoveLearning:39:in `block (2 levels) in pbGainExp'
Battle:411:in `block in eachInTeam'
Battle:411:in `each'
Battle:411:in `each_with_index'
Battle:411:in `eachInTeam'
Battle_ExpAndMoveLearning:35:in `block in pbGainExp'
Battle_ExpAndMoveLearning:13:in `each'
Battle_ExpAndMoveLearning:13:in `pbGainExp'
Battler_UseMove:514:in `pbUseMove'

any idea why this happen? Also the game doestn crash after that, i just dont get any exp.
 

NoNoNever

Dev from Pokémon Illusion, Pokémon Arcadia
Member
Joined
Dec 11, 2018
Posts
124
Hello, im getting an error message after deafeating a pokemon right when i should get exp.
lvl cap is set to 15 and works with exp candies.

the error says :
Exception: NameError
Message: undefined local variable or method `prefix' for #<Battle>

Backtrace:
[Level Caps EX] 001_Main.rb:126:in `pbGainExpOne'
Battle_ExpAndMoveLearning:39:in `block (2 levels) in pbGainExp'
Battle:411:in `block in eachInTeam'
Battle:411:in `each'
Battle:411:in `each_with_index'
Battle:411:in `eachInTeam'
Battle_ExpAndMoveLearning:35:in `block in pbGainExp'
Battle_ExpAndMoveLearning:13:in `each'
Battle_ExpAndMoveLearning:13:in `pbGainExp'
Battler_UseMove:514:in `pbUseMove'

any idea why this happen? Also the game doestn crash after that, i just dont get any exp.
Look for the line if over_level_cap in 001_Main.rb

And below that there should be a pbMessage call. Just remove the prefix argument from there

Actually, change it to pbDisplayPaused(_INTL(message, pkmn.name, expGained)). That was an error on my end.

Forgot to remove it 😅
 

Xenoh95

Novice
Member
Joined
Mar 24, 2025
Posts
13
Look for the line if over_level_cap in 001_Main.rb

And below that there should be a pbMessage call. Just remove the prefix argument from there

Actually, change it to pbDisplayPaused(_INTL(message, pkmn.name, expGained)). That was an error on my end.

Forgot to remove it 😅
Worked like a charm :D Thank you very much!
 
Back
Top