• The Eevee Expo Game Jam #10 has concluded, congratulations to all participants! Now it's time for the judges to play through the games, and you can play along to vote who deserves the community choice spotlight.
    You can check out the submitted games here!
    Play through the games and provide some feedback to the devs while you're at it!
  • Hi, Guest!
    Some images might be missing as we move away from using embedded images, sorry for the mess!
    From now on, you'll be required to use a third party to host images. You can learn how to add images here, and if your thread is missing images you can request them here.
    Do not use Discord to host any images you post, these links expire quickly!

I am a writer burgeoning with story ideas. Would it be weird to hire a team when all I can contribute is the story?

Wintermoon

Rookie
I am broke with no computer. All I have is a phone. I am a college student and a great writer. All I could contribute to my game would be the story - everything written the player would see; the names, dialogue lines, etc, along with the region name, concept, and shape, and all the other plot concepts. I have 0 artistic or coding ability and am not able to gain any at present due to financial instability. Would it still be okay to write out the dialogue and then hire a team to put images behind my Pokémon game?

HollowGap

How am I still alive
If you're willing to spend money, it's totally fine. But be prepared for it. Making games ain't easy and it won't be cheap.

If you don’t have money, you should probably refer to it as recruiting people, not hiring them, so people don't get confused and expect to be paid.