• The Eevee Expo Game Jam #10 has concluded, congratulations to all participants! Now it's time for the judges to play through the games, and you can play along to vote who deserves the community choice spotlight.
    You can check out the submitted games here!
    Play through the games and provide some feedback to the devs while you're at it!
  • Hi, Guest!
    Some images might be missing as we move away from using embedded images, sorry for the mess!
    From now on, you'll be required to use a third party to host images. You can learn how to add images here, and if your thread is missing images you can request them here.
    Do not use Discord to host any images you post, these links expire quickly!

Questions about contributing to Pokemon Essentials main project

dantesmatena

Rookie
Hey everyone !

I'm pretty new to the Pokemon Essentials community, so I have some questions and I need some clarifications about contributing to Pokemon Essentials main project :)

To introduce myself a little :

I am a web developer with 6 years of experience, and I have always been a fan of Pokémon games. In November 2023, a friend asked me if I wanted to help develop a way to play Pokémon Reborn together (a game I was unaware of before that), which I accepted. This was because I wanted to venture into game development and I thought it would be motivating to work on a universe I enjoy. Modding a Pokémon fan-game to include online features, I believe, is a great first step.