• Hi, Guest!
    Some images might be missing as we move away from using embedded images, sorry for the mess!
    From now on, you'll be required to use a third party to host images. You can learn how to add images here, and if your thread is missing images you can request them here.
    Do not use Discord to host any images you post, these links expire quickly!
Resource icon

Tutorial The Beginner's Guide to Game Development, and Dealing with your Emotions 1.0

AenaonDogsky

Arbiter of Doggos
AenaonDogsky submitted a new resource:

The Beginner's Guide to Game Development, and Dealing with your Emotions - A guide to gamedev and emotional management

Hello everyone, my name is Dusky and I’ve been making fangames for about 7 years now. I’ve had my fair share of failures and successes (mostly failures), and I’ve wanted to make games ever since I was a little kid. I’m still a little kid at heart, but now that I’m older, my struggles made me keep a record and analyze how to improve things. I believe I’ve managed to bring these experiences into a coherent body of information that will hopefully assist newer devs (and not only devs) with their...

Read more about this resource...

nomists

Novice
Thank you for posting this! There's a lot of good wisdom in here, wrought through the crucible of experience (such as, taking in account life changes, considering that good work isn't due to intrinsic skill but rather hard work and training, and using spare hours creatively rather than just passively consuming content). However, as someone who writes for my job, I feel there are two places you could improve your writing that would help you communicate your message more effectively to readers who might need to hear it. Please feel free to take or emend whatever I am saying as you feel would suit your style: