• The Eevee Expo Game Jam #10 has concluded, congratulations to all participants! Now it's time for the judges to play through the games, and you can play along to vote who deserves the community choice spotlight.
    You can check out the submitted games here!
    Play through the games and provide some feedback to the devs while you're at it!
  • Hi, Guest!
    Some images might be missing as we move away from using embedded images, sorry for the mess!
    From now on, you'll be required to use a third party to host images. You can learn how to add images here, and if your thread is missing images you can request them here.
    Do not use Discord to host any images you post, these links expire quickly!

Looking on Feedback on my ideas for the game I'm working on

Some Pokémon Guy

Rookie
I’ve got a project that I’ve been working on for about two months; it’s currently playable a short way past the first gym, but I would still say it’s probably not developed enough to justify trying to post it in the progressing projects forum. Still, I think it would be helpful to me to get some feedback on whether my ideas for it are something anyone else finds interesting, or if I’d be better off spending my time on something else.

The largest plotline would involve Team Rainbow Rocket, and their interaction with the plotlines of the various regions. The player starts out in a world where Pokémon don’t exist, and after a very short introduction, they basically get isekai’d into Kanto, as a way to introduce the parallel worlds element of the plot. Oak finds the player being attacked by a wild Pokemon, and offers to go through his contacts to try and help the player find their way home, and meanwhile have the player do fieldwork for him. The point where my game currently ends is when the player encounters Rainbow Rocket working to muscle in on Team Rocket’s raid on Mt. Moon.